ÒRALE

Organisation for rural arts, learning & education

After her travels in Colombia and Morocco, Aurélie Andrès created Òrale which is an “Organization for rural arts, learning and education”, with the aim of enriching infrastructure, with the locals she meets.

 

"When I was younger, I wasn’t very academically inclined. It was later, when I began traveling the world that I learned a lot of what I know today, that is my real education. This is what I want to pass on to all these young people. I hope that when they look back at what we have painted together, that it will bring them joy and more creative ideas to try on their own. Hopefully these illustrations will remind them that they are capable of accomplishing great and beautiful things despite the lack of means.”

 

With Òrale, her main goal is to provide for the most basic educational needs of these children and adolescents, to enable them to study properly by making sure they have tables, chairs, notebooks and pens.


Through mural painting, educational and awareness-raising workshops on the environment are set up with the help of local actors.

And the creation of an educational book is underway to leave to each child a real support.

PROJECTS

December 2019 - Biarritz

When Aurélie meets the WATER FAMILY for a weekend workshop and exchange on the importance of water.

Partnered with POSCA

SEPTEMBER 2019 - COLOMBIA

 

Associative project organized with the both organizations PADDLE PADDLE CHARITY PROJECT and COSTENO SOCIAL.

 

Until now, the future of young people on the Guachaca coast (Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta region) has been mainly limited to illegal occupations. Thanks to the local organization COSTENO SOCIAL, young people can participate in activities such as English lessons; art; yoga, theater; gardening; surf ... These various classes aim to orient them towards trade skills related to tourism which has recently developed in this isolated region. As part of this project, surfboards were donated to this local organization.

Four days of workshops around surfing, art and the environment were organized on site to celebrate the donation.

The POSCA brand provided markers during this workshop.

SEPTEMBER 2019 - COLOMBIA

 

Meeting with the children of the local tribes WIWA & KOGI in school in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta region.

Project organized as part of an artistic residency at "La Sierra Art Residency".

The POSCA brand donated markers during this workshop.

SEPTEMBER 2019 - COLOMBIA

 

Meeting with the children of the DON DIEGO school in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta region.

Project organized as part of an artistic residency at "La Sierra Art Residency".

The POSCA brand donated markers during this workshop

APRIL 2018 - MOROCCO

 

First rendez-vous with the children and collaborative partners.

 

After discovering the use of pigments in Chefchaouen, in northwest Morocco. Curious, she had bought kilos of it and painted a Ksar wall in the middle of the desert sharing this experience with the local kids. Their illuminated faces made her want to embark on a new associative adventure.

ÒRALE

Organisation for rural arts, learning & education

À la suite de différents projets et voyages, notamment en Colombie et au Maroc, Aurélie Andrès crée l’association Òrale, “Organization for rural arts, learning and education”, dans le but d’agir concrètement auprès des populations qu’elle rencontre et notamment des écoles.  

 

“Petite, je n’étais pas ce qu’on appelle une bonne élève. C’est plus tard en parcourant le monde que j’ai appris beaucoup de ce que je sais aujourd’hui, et c’est ça mon école. C’est ça que j’ai envie de transmettre à tous ces jeunes. Je souhaites que lorsqu’ils regardent ce qu’on aura peint ensemble, ils aient un souvenir heureux de l’expérience qu’ils auront vécue. Que cette trace leur rappelle qu’ils sont capables d’accomplir de grandes et belles choses malgré le manque de moyens.”

 

Grâce à Òrale, elle souhaite avant tout subvenir aux besoins les plus basiques de ces enfants et adolescents, leur permettre d’étudier correctement en s’assurant qu’ils aient des tables, des chaises, des cahiers et des stylos.

Et de mettre en place des ateliers éducatifs, de dessin, de réflexion et d’envisager un travail de sensibilisation sur leur environnement.

PROJETS

(RÉALISÉS AVANT LA CRÉATION DE L'ASSOCIATION)

DECEMBRE 2019 - BIARRITZ

Quand Aurélie rencontre la WATER FAMILY dans le cadre d'une journée d'échange sur l'importance de l'eau. 

Atelier de coloriage avec POSCA partenaire de l'événement.

SEPTEMBRE 2019 - COLOMBIE

Projet associatif organisé avec l'association PADDLE PADDLE CHARITY PROJECT et l'association locale COSTENO SOCIAL.

Jusqu'à présent l'avenir des jeunes de la côte de Guachaca (région de la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta) était principalement limité à des occupations illégales. Grâce à l'association COSTENO SOCIAL, les jeunes peuvent participer à des activités telles que des cours d'anglais; art; yoga, théâtre; jardinage; surf ... Ces diverses apprentissages ont pour but de les orienter vers des métiers liés au tourisme qui s'est récemment développé dans cette région isolée. Dans le cadre de ce projet, des planches de surf ont été données à l'association locale. 

4 jours d'atelier autour du surf, de l'art et de l'environment ont été organisés sur place afin de célébrer la donation.   

La marque POSCA a également donné des marqueurs à l'occasion de cette atelier. 

SEPTEMBRE 2019 - COLOMBIE

Rencontre avec les enfants des tribus WIWA et KOGI dans une école des sommets de la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta.    

Projet organisé dans le cadre d'une résidence artistique à la " La Sierra Art Residency ".

La marque POSCA a également donné des marqueurs à l'occasion de cette atelier. 

 

SEPTEMBRE 2019 - COLOMBIE

Rencontre avec les enfants de l'école de DON DIEGO dans la région de la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta.    

Projet organisé dans le cadre d'une résidence artistique à la " La Sierra Art Residency ".

La marque POSCA a également donné des marqueurs à l'occasion de cette atelier. 

 

AVRIL 2018 - MAROC

Première rencontre avec les enfants et le milieu associatif.

" Après la découvre de l’usage des pigments à Chefchaouen, au nord-ouest du Maroc. Aurelie , curieuse, elle en achète des kilos avec lesquels elle peint les murs d’un ksar en plein désert. Cette expérience, elle la partage avec les jeunes du village : leurs visages illuminés lui donnent alors l’envie de se lancer dans de nouvelles aventures associatives".

 

© 2020 Copyright Aurélie Andrès reserved